Tuesday, April 10, 2007

breaking culture news

We do have breaking News

but the result will come tomorrow but

let play the video


Late today, we finally learn the date of the long awaited six album from the most famous ex-detroitort now living in Nashville "the White stripes"

we know it going to be called "Icky Thump"
we know it will have "13 songs"
we know there world tour will begin at the Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival on Sunday June 17th.

and two day later on June 19th
"Icky Thump" will be released in Detroit in Nashville and all over north America

yes you hear me Jack and Meg White six masterpiece will be released on

June 19th

it will be released in the UK and the rest of Europe a day early on June 18th

and the cover of the new album have also been reveal and just like the album not begin recorded in Detroit [First strips album not to be recorded or mix], this will be the first time that there will be no red in the album cover.

The Cover is in the look of those old school matchstick book with a picture on the front of the matchstick with jack and meg looking nice in there bedded suits with the title of the album on top of the C.D.

If you want to see the CD Cover
Click here.

It will be released on Warner Brothers here in the US,[All other released was on V2 until it shut down in early in the year, which make them free agent]XL record in the U.K.

the track listing will go like this

1 - Icky Thump
2 - You Don't Know What Love Is (You Just Do as You're Told)
3 - 300 MPH Torrential Outpour Blues
4 - Conquest
5 - Bone Broke
6 - Prickly Thorn, But Sweetly Worn
7 - St. Andrew (This Battle Is in the Air)
8 - Little Cream Soda
9 - Rag and Bone
10 - I'm Slowly Turning Into You
11 - A Martyr for My Love for You
12 - Catch Hell Blues
13 - Effect and Cause

one more thing is remaining are they going on tour in the U.S.[they will] and will they do a tour stop in the detroit or SE Michigan Area, That is 50/50.

Let hype up beging

69 days and Counting.

No comments: